My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation

Request a Copy from Special Collections

Search Discovery

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Author Butler, Daniel J.

Title Chamber symphony, no. 9 : six movements for chamber orchestra / Daniel J. Butler.

Published [Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], 1999.


Location Call No. Status
 UniM Grainger  784.2184 BUTL    NOT FOR LOAN
Uniform title Chamber symphony, no. 9.
Physical description 1 score (28 leaves), bound ; 31 cm
Notes Typescript (photocopy)
At head of cover title: Fourth year honours composition.
For clarinet, violin, vibraphone, guitar, drone, cello, double bass.
Thesis notes Thesis (Hons.)--Music Dept., La Trobe University, 1999.
Notes With (caption): A synopsis of my approach to the musical composition: Chamber symphony no. 9.
Contents 1. Allegro -- 2. Moderato -- 3. Scherzo -- 4. Adagio -- 5. Andantino -- 6. Rondo.
Other author Butler, Daniel Joseph, 1907- Synopsis of my approach to the musical composition, Chamber symphony no. 9.
Subject Symphonies (Chamber orchestra) -- Scores.
Chamber orchestra music -- Scores.
Variant Title Chamber symphony, no. 9 & synopsis.
Chamber symphony no. 9 and synopsis.