My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Look for full text

Search Discovery

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Cover Art
Author Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971.

Title Pulcinella [videorecording] ; Soldat / Stravinsky, Rambert Dance Company.

Published [West Long Branch, NJ] : Kultur, [2005], c1988.


Location Call No. Status
Uniform title Pulcinella
Physical description 1 videodisc (DVD) (66 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Notes Ballets; the first work sung in Italian.
Credits Della Jones, soprano ; Julian Pike, tenor ; Martin Nelson, bass ; BBC Symphony Orchestra ; conductor, Brian Wright (1st work) ; The Mercury Ensemble ; conductor, Roger Heaton (2nd work).
Notes Previously released on Teldec Video.
Music for Soldat from Stravinsky's Suite histoire du soldat.
Pulcinella (c1988); Soldat (c1989).
Performers Rambert Dance Company ; produced and directed by Bob Lockyer. Pulcinella : Choreography, Richard Alston ; music, Igor Stravinsky after Giambattista Pergolesi ; Christopher Carney, Pulcinella ; Amanda Britton, Pimpinella. Soldat : a BBC TV production in association with NVC Arts ; choreography, Ashley Page ; music, Igor Stravinsky ; Gary Lambert, The Devil ; Glenn Wilkinson, The soldier ; Amanda Britton, The princess.
Summary Uproarious adventures of Pulcinella, the Tuscan version of the puppet Punch. Soldat tells the traditional folk tale of the soldier and the devil in a battle of wits for the soldier's soul.
System notes DVD ; NTSC ; Region 1.
Other author Alston, Richard, 1948-
Page, Ashley.
Carney, Christopher.
Britton, Amanda.
Lambert, Gary.
Wilkinson, Glenn.
Jones, Della.
Pike, Julian, 1958- Performer.
Nelson, Martin, 1950-
Wright, Brian, 1946-
Heaton, Roger.
Lockyer, Bob.
Pergolesi, Giovanni Battista, 1710-1736.
Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971. Histoire du soldat. Suite. 1989.
Kultur International Films.
Rambert Dance Company.
Mercury Ensemble.
BBC Symphony Orchestra.
British Broadcasting Corporation. Television Service.
NVC Arts (Firm)
Subject Ballets.
Variant Title Soldat
ISBN 0769780237
Standard Number 032031228696