My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation

Search Discovery

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks


Title Sax Chamber Music - CARAVAN, R. / HARTLEY, W.S. / DANKNER, S. / SHAUT, R. / TAGGART, M.A. (America Remembers) (Sax-Chamber Music, Gwozdz) [electronic resource]

Published Romeo Records


Location Call No. Status
Physical description Jubilate(04 min. 39 sec.)Music for 12 Saxophones(03 min. 41 sec.)Symphony for Saxophone(29 min. 48 sec.)Space Music(09 min. 22 sec.)Lament and Credo(19 min. 05 sec.)Variations on America (arr. P. Cohen)(07 min. 04 sec.)
Series Jubilate -- Music for 12 Saxophones -- Symphony for Saxophone -- Space Music -- Lament and Credo -- Variations on America (arr. P. Cohen)
Notes Roméo Records was founded in 1999 to provide a showcase for talented musicians and to help ensure that their performances could reach a wide audience both in the United States and abroad. The Roméo Records catalogue is made up of a wide range of styles, primarily classical music with an occasional nod to pop.
Contents Jubilate -- Music for 12 Saxophones -- I. Adagio - Allegro non troppo -- II. Vivace -- III. Andante -- IV. Chanconne: Presto -- I. Departure -- II. Prisms -- III. Creatures -- Lament and Credo -- Variations on America (arr. P. Cohen)
Performers Gwozdz, Lawrence, Conductor -- Sax-Chamber Orchestra, Ensemble -- Caravan, Ron, Composer -- Hartley, Walter S., Composer -- Dankner, Stephen, Composer -- Shaut, Robert, Composer -- Taggart, Mark Alan, Composer -- Ives, Charles, Composer -- Cohen, Paul, Arranger
Other author Caravan, Ron Composer
Hartley, Walter S. (Walter Sinclair), 1927-2016 Composer
Dankner, Stephen Composer
Shaut, Robert Composer
Taggart, Mark Alan Composer
Ives, Charles Composer
Cohen, Paul Arranger
Standard Number 675754464820