My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+

Request to View in Reading Room

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Author Wyschnegradsky, Ivan, 1893-1979, composer.

Title Ainsi parlait Zarathoustra : symphonie en système de quarts de ton: pour orchestre de quatre pianos / Ivan Wyschnegradsky.

Published Paris : Editions de L'Oiseau-Lyre, 1938.


Uniform title Ainsi parlait Zarathoustra, pianos (4), op. 17
Physical description 6 score3 (84 pages each) ; 34 cm
Notes Reproduced from holograph; with manuscript changes made throughout, chiefly on pasteovers. One copy is without the manuscript changes incorporated. A single photocopy of the composer's "Notice" (typescript with manuscript corrections) is included.
Originally written for piano, harmonium, clarinet, strings and percussion; rewritten in 1936 for four pianos.
Performance instructions preceding the music. The 1st and 3rd pianos must be tuned at concert pitch, with the 2nd and 4th tuned a quarter tone higher.
Hire material ("Materiel en Location").
From the archive of Editions de l’Oiseau-Lyre.
Language notes Staff notation.
Local note Inkstamps: "Editions de l’Oiseau-Lyre, Les Remparts, Monaco".
Digitised in 2015.
Other author University of Melbourne. Editions de l’Oiseau-Lyre Archive.
Subject Wyschnegradsky, Ivan, 1893-1979 -- Manuscripts -- Facsimiles.
Symphonies (Pianos (4)) -- Scores.
Microtonal music.
Local author Editions de l'Oiseau-Lyre, Former owner.
Local series Editions de l’Oiseau-Lyre Archive. Music for performance and publication
Publisher Number O.L. 117 Editions de l’Oiseau-Lyre