My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation

Request a Copy from Special Collections

Search Discovery

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Author Hanson, Raymond, 1913-1976.

Title Divertimento for woodwind quintet [music] : flute, oboe, clarinet in B♭, saxophone in E♭, bassoon / by Raymond Hanson.

Published Sydney, 1971.


Location Call No. Status
 UniM Bail Music RB  MS HANS 1    LIB USE ONLY
Physical description 1 ms. score (59 p.) + 5 ms. parts ; 32 cm.
Notes Cover title.
Score is in composer's holograph, in pen ; parts are autograph and initialled "P.J.N."
"Commissioned under the terms of the Albert Maggs Award, 1971"--t.p.
"Commenced: 11th September, Finished: 2nd October. Cremorne, Sydney"--colophon
Contents Badinage -- Aubade -- Litany -- Lyric -- Elegy -- Cadenza -- Berceuse -- Baccanale.
Local note Music RB copy submitted as a requirement of the Maggs award.
Music RB also has bound photocopy of holograph score.
Other author Maggs, Albert H.
University of Melbourne.
Subject Hanson, Raymond, 1913-1976. -- Manuscripts
Woodwind quintets (Bassoon, clarinet, flute, oboe, saxophone) -- Scores and parts.
Music -- Manuscripts -- Victoria -- Melbourne.