My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Result Page: Previous Next
Look for full text

Search Discovery

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Author Plato.

Title Platonis opera / recognoverunt brevique adnotatione critica instruxerunt E.A. Duke ... [and others].

Published Oxonii : E. Typographeo Clarendoniano ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1995-


Location Call No. Status
 UniM Bail  184 PLAT  v.1    DUE 08-01-21
Uniform title Works. 1995
Physical description volumes <1 > ; 20 cm.
Series Scriptorum classicorum bibliotheca Oxoniensis.
Scriptorum classicorum bibliotheca Oxoniensis.
Notes Text in Greek; pref. in Latin.
Contents t. 1. Tetralogia I-II continens: Euthyphro, Apologia, Crito, Phaedo, Cratylus, Theaetetus, Sophista, Politicus.
Summary This long awaited new edition contains seven of the dialogues of Plato, and is the first in the five-volume complete edition of Plato's works in the Oxford Classical Texts series. The result of many years of painstaking scholarship, the new volume will replace the now nearly one hundred-year-old original edition, and is destined to become just as long lasting a classic.
Other author Duke, E. A.
ISBN 0198145691 (v. 1)