My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

For faster,
Use Lean
Get it now
Don't show me again
Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+
Look for full text

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Cover Art

Title Tangshan da di zhen [videorecording] = Aftershock / dao yan Feng Xiaogang.
唐山大地震 [videorecording] = Aftershock / 導演馮小剛.

Published [Xianggang] : Distributed by Ju xing lu xiang fa xing (Xianggang) you xian gong si, [2010]
[香港] : Distributed by 鉅星錄像發行(香港)有限公司, [2010]


Location Call No. Status
Physical description 1 videodisc (136 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Credits Media Asia Group ; Mega Star Video Distribution (HK) Ltd. ; H. Brothers ; Tangshan Broadcast and Television Media co., Ltd. ; China Film Group Corporation ; Huayi Brothers Media Corporation present ; in association with Shanghai Film Group Corporation ... [et al.] ; produced by Guo Yanhong, Han Sanping, Wang Zhongjun ; producers, Ren Zhonglun ... [et al.] ; a Feng Xiaogang film ; screenplay by Zu Xiaowei (Si Wu) ; cinematography, Lu Yue ; editor, Xiao Yang ; original music, Wang Liguang.
Notes Adapted from the novel Aftershock (Yu zhen) by Zhang Ling.
Originally released as a motion picture in 2010.
Distributed by Guangzhou fei shi yin xiang zhi pin you xian gong si.
Special features: trailer; interviews; B-roll; deleted scenes.
Performers Xu Fan, Zhang Jingchu, Li Chen, Zhang Zifeng, Zhang Jiajun.
徐帆, 張靜初, 李晨.
Summary As if a deadly earthquake weren't devastating enough, a Tangshan mother is forced to decide between saving her son or daughter. Both are trapped under a collapsed building, and rescuers can reach only one of them before the structure topples. She chooses the son, but, unbeknownst to her, the daughter miraculously survives. With her mother's betrayal fresh in her ears, the little girl flees her family and is raised by a husband and wife in the People's Liberation Army. Thirty-two years later, she travels to help victims of the earthquake in Sichuan. There she sees how another mother is forced to make a similar choice, and the experience changes her appraisal of the past.
System notes DVD9; NTSC; all region; anamorphic widescreen (2.35:1).
Language notes In Mandarin (Dolby digital 5.1/DTS 5.1), Cantonese (Dolby digital 5.1) or Cantonese audio description (Dolby digital 5.1) with optional traditional Chinese, simplified Chinese or English subtitles.
Other author Feng, Xiaogang.
Si, Wu, 1960-
思蕪, 1960-
Xu, Fan, 1967-
徐帆, 1967-
Zhang, Jingchu, 1980-
張靜初, 1980-
Zhang, Ling, 1957- Yu zhen.
張翎, 1957- 餘震.
Ju xing lu xiang fa xing you xian gong si.
Hua yi xiong di ying ye tou zi you xian gong si.
Beijing hua yi xiong di tai he ying shi tou zi you xian gong si.
Huan Ya zong yi ji tuan (Hong Kong)
寰亞綜藝集團 (Hong Kong)
Guangzhou fei shi yin xiang zhi pin you xian gong si.
Subject Tangshan Earthquake, China, 1976 -- Drama.
Earthquakes -- China -- Tangshan Shi -- Drama.
Feature films -- China.
Disaster films.
Fiction films.
Feature films.
Variant Title Aftershock
ISBN 7885142442