My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Author Mussorgsky, Modest Petrovich, 1839-1881.

Title Boris Godunov / music and libretto by Modest Mussorgsky after Pushkin.

Published Baarn, The Netherlands : Philips, 1993.


Location Call No. Status
 UniM Southbank DVD  552  Copy2  SEVEN DAY LOAN  AVAILABLE
Physical description 2 videodiscs (DVD) (approximately 221 minutes) : sound, colour ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet (45 pages ; 18 x 12 cm)
Notes Opera in 4 acts.
Philips: 075 089-9.
Program notes and synopsis in accompanying booklet.
Originally filmed by BBC Television / The Royal Opera House, 1990.
Credits Performed in the complete 1872 version, edited by David Lloyd-George, published O.U.P.
Director, Andrei Tarkovsky; directed for television by Humphrey Burton.
Performers Performers: Olga Borodina, Alexei Steblianko, Robert Lloyd, Sergei Leiferkus, Alexander Morosov, Yevgeny Boitsov, Vladimir Ognovenko, Igor Yan, Ludmila Filatova, Larissa Dyatkova, Olga Kondina, Yevgenia Perlassova, Vladimir Solodovnokov ; Orchestra and Chorus of the Kirov Opera ; Valery Gergiev, conductor.
Notes Filmed at the Mariinsky Theatre, St. Petersburg, Apr. 1990.
System notes DVD format 9. Picture format: NTSC, Colour, 4.3 ; Region code 123456 ; Sound format: AC3 digital 5.1 surround, stereo.
Language notes Sung in Russian, with English, French, Germna, Spanish or Chinese subtitles.
Other author Pushkin, Aleksandr Sergeevich, 1799-1837.
Leĭferkus, Sergeĭ, 1946-
Lloyd, Robert, 1940-
Ognovenko, Vladimir.
Borodina, Olʹga.
Stebli͡anko, Alekseĭ.
Boĭt͡sov, E.
Filatova, Li͡udmila (Mezzo-soprano)
Gergiev, Valeriĭ, 1953-
Solodovnikov, Vladimir.
Morosov, Aleksandr.
Yan, Igor.
Dyatkova, Larissa.
Kondina, Olga.
Perlassova, Yevgenia.
Leningradskiĭ gosudarstvennyĭ akademicheskiĭ teatr opery i baleta imeni S.M. Kirova.
Subject Operas.