My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
126 results found. Sorted by relevance | date | title .
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+
Look for full text

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks


Title Short stories for students. Volume 34 [electronic resource] : presenting analysis, context, and criticism on commonly studied short stories / Sara Constantakis, project editor ; foreword by Thomas E. Barden.

Published Detroit, Mich. : Gale, c2012.


Location Call No. Status
Physical description 1 online resource (xix, 352 p.) : ill.
Series Gale virtual reference library
Notes "ISSN 1092-7735."
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
Contents The blue hotel / Stephen Crane -- The country of the blind / H.G. Wells -- First confession / Frank O'Connor -- Good country people / Flannery O'Connor -- Greasy lake / T. Coraghessan Boyle -- An hour with Abuelo / Judith Ortiz Cofer -- Impulse / Conrad Aiken -- The lucky stone / Lucille Clifton -- The murders in the Rue Morgue / Edgar Allan Poe -- The night face up / Julio Cortazar -- The rain came / Grace Ogot -- Wasps' nest / Agatha Christie -- The white umbrella / Gish Jen -- The widow and the parrot : a true story / Virginia Woolf.
Summary Presents vital information on the most-studied short stories at the high school and early-college levels. Each entry contains author biography, plot summary, characters, themes, style, historical context, critical overview, and criticism.
Notes Description based on print version record.
Other author Constantakis, Sara, editor.
Barden, Thomas E.
Gale Group.
Subject Short story -- Study and teaching (Higher) -- United States.
Short story -- Study and teaching (Secondary) -- United States.
Short story.
ISBN 9781414482347 (electronic book)
1414482345 (electronic book)