My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Cover Art

Title Choral Music - VAUGHAN WILLIAMS, R. / FINZI, G. / GURNEY, I. (Flowers of the Field) (City of London Choir, London Mozart Players, Wetton) [electronic resource]

Published Hong Kong : Naxos Digital Services US Inc. 2014


Location Call No. Status
Physical description 1 online resource
Series Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library
Notes Naxos Digital Services electronic collection.
Streaming audio.
Contents A Shropshire Lad ( 10 min., 22 sec. ) / Butterworth -- I. Prelude ( 05 min., 20 sec. ) / Finzi -- II. How still this quiet cornfield is to-night ( 09 min., 14 sec. ) / Finzi -- III. Only a man harrowing clods ( 03 min., 37 sec. ) / Finzi -- IV. We who are left ( 04 min., 18 sec. ) / Finzi -- The Trumpet (edited and orchestrated by P. Lancaster) ( 05 min., 45 sec. ) / Gurney -- An Oxford Elegy ( 22 min., 01 sec. ) / Vaughan Williams
Restrictions Access restricted to subscribers.
Performers London Mozart Players, Orchestra -- Wetton, Hilary Davan, Conductor -- Williams, Roderick, Artist -- City of London Choir, Choir -- Bagnall, David, Artist -- Harbinson, Natasha, Artist -- Tidbury, Emily, Artist -- Irons, Jeremy, Artist -- Vaughan Williams, Ralph, Composer -- Arnold, Matthew, Lyricist -- Butterworth, George, Composer -- Hardy, Thomas, Lyricist -- Masefield, John, Lyricist -- Finzi, Gerald, Composer -- Gibson, Wilfred, Lyricist -- Alexander, Christian, Arranger -- Gurney, Ivor, Composer -- Thomas, Edward, Lyricist -- Lancaster, Philip, Arranger
System notes Mode of access: Available online.
Other author Vaughan Williams, Ralph Composer
Arnold, Matthew Lyricist
Butterworth, George Composer
Hardy, Thomas Lyricist
Masefield, John Lyricist
Finzi, Gerald Composer
Gibson, Wilfred Lyricist
Alexander, Christian Arranger
Gurney, Ivor Composer
Thomas, Edward Lyricist
Lancaster, Philip Arranger
Naxos Digital Services US
Standard Number 747313342679