My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Book Cover

Title Organ Recital: Bines, Jeremy - MULLER-ZURICH, P. / BURKHARD, W. / BRUNNER, A. / SCHAEUBLE, H. (Swiss Organ Music of the 20th Century) [electronic resource]

Published Guild


Location Call No. Status
Physical description Organ Concerto, Op. 28(18 min. 10 sec.)Organ Sonatina, Op. 52(09 min. 23 sec.)Pfingstbuch uber den Choral "Nun bitten wir den Heiligen Geist"(20 min. 01 sec.)Introduktion (Praeludium) und Choral-Variationen, Op. 15: Introduktion (Praeludium)(04 min. 21 sec.)Toccata in C Major, Op. 12(08 min. 42 sec.)
Series Organ Concerto, Op. 28 -- Organ Sonatina, Op. 52 -- Pfingstbuch uber den Choral "Nun bitten wir den Heiligen Geist" -- Introduktion (Praeludium) und Choral-Variationen, Op. 15: Introduktion (Praeludium) -- Toccata in C Major, Op. 12
Notes Guild enjoys a world-wide reputation for quality: in seeking young gifted musicians, in premiere recordings of unjustly neglected music, in superb modern sound. Guild’s vast catalogue includes ground-breaking recordings by Swiss composers and artists – yet standard repertoire is also included, with many outstanding issues of established masterpieces receiving universal praise. Guild’s jazz and world music has also been extremely successful.
Contents I. Toccata -- II. Aria variata -- III. Allegro comodo -- I. Toccata -- II. Trio -- III. Tema con variazioni e fughetta -- I. Praeambulum -- II. Choral -- III. Partita -- IV. Passacaglia -- V. Choral -- Introduktion (Praeludium) und Choral-Variationen, Op. 15: Introduktion (Praeludium) -- Toccata in C Major, Op. 12
Performers Hogwood, Christopher, Conductor -- Basel Chamber Orchestra, Orchestra -- Bines, Jeremy, Artist -- Muller-Zurich, Paul, Composer -- Burkhard, Willy, Composer -- Brunner, Adolf, Composer -- Schaeuble, Hans, Composer
Other author Muller-Zurich, Paul Composer
Burkhard, Willy Composer
Brunner, Adolf Composer
Schaeuble, Hans Composer
Standard Number 795754725322