My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

For faster,
Use Lean
Get it now
Don't show me again
Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Record 1 of 2
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Author King's Singers (Vocal group), performer.

Title America / the King's Singers.

Published [London] : EMI Classics, [2006]


Location Call No. Status
Physical description 1 online resource.
Series Encore.
"Encore" (EMI (Firm))
Notes Originally issued in 1989.
Previously released as a compact disc.
Contents Bridge over troubled water / Paul Simon (4:27) -- The sound of silence / Paul Simon (5:23) -- America / Paul Simon (3:57) -- Homeward bound / Paul Simon (4:08) -- If you leave me now / Peter Cetera (4:33) -- Simon Smith and the amazing dancing bear / Randy Newman (3:53) -- Scissors cut / Jimmy Webb (4:15) -- Lonely at the top / Randy Newman (4:09) -- Vincent / Don McLean (7:15) -- Wichita lineman / Jimmy Webb (4:49).
Performers The King's Singers ; English Chamber Orchestra ; conducted by Carl Davis.
Other author Cetera, Peter, composer.
Cullen, David, 1942-
Davis, Carl, 1936- conductor.
McLean, Don, 1945- composer.
Newman, Randy, composer.
Simon, Paul, 1941- composer.
Webb, Jimmy, composer.
English Chamber Orchestra, performer.
Subject Popular music.
Vocal sextets with orchestra.
Sound recordings.