My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Record 7 of 17
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Author United States. Congress. House. Committee on Public Works and Transportation. (1975- )

Title National Energy Act. July 13, 1977. -- Ordered to be printed. [electronic resource]

Published Washington, DC, 1977


Location Call No. Status
Physical description 712 p. : illustrations, tables.
Series United States congressional serial set; serial set no. 13175-5
House report / 95th Congress, 1st session. House ; no. 496, pt. 1, 2, 3 & 4
United States. Congress. House. Report ; 95-496, pt. 1, 2, 3 & 4
Notes Publication contains discontinuous pagination.
Pages listed in the Contents Note reflect printed page numbers within successive, separately paginated parts of the publication.
Date of Part IV is July 19. 1977.
Part 2 follows p. 18.
Appendices, p. 45.
Dissenting views of the Hon. Frank Horton (concurred in by Hon. John N. Erlenborn, Hon. Clarence J. Brown, Hon. Garry Brown, Hon. Robert W. Kasten, Jr., Hon. Thomas N. Kindness, Hon. Tom Corcoran, Hon. J. Danforth Quayle, and Hon. John Cunningham, p. 55.
Dissenting views of Hon. Robert S. Walker follows p. 57.
Part III, second page following p. 57.
Table of contents, p. III.
Supplemental views of Hon. Charles A. Vanik, p. 225.
Additional views of Hon. Joe D. Waggonner, Jr., J.J. Pickle, and James R. Jones, p. 227.
Supplemental views of Hon. Fortney H. (Pete) Stark, p. 229.
Additional views of Hon. James R. Jones, p. 232.
Additional views of Hon. Joseph L. Fisher, p. 235.
Additional views of Hon. Richard A. Gephardt, p. 238.
Minority views of Hon. Barber B. Conable, Jr., John J. Duncan, Bill Archer, Guy Vander Jagt, William A. Steiger, Philip M. Crane, Bill Frenzel, L.A. Bafalis, William M. Ketchum, Richard T. Schulze, and Bill Gradison, p. 241.
Supplemental views of Hon. William A. Steiger, Fortney H. (Pete) Stark, James R. Jones, Andy Jacobs, Jr., Martha Keys, Barber B. Conable, Jr., Bill Archer, L.A. (Skip) Bafalis, William M. Ketchum, and Bill Gradison, p. 246.
Supplemental views of Hon. Guy Vander Jagt, William M. Brodhead, and William M. Ketchum, p. 248.
Additional minority views of Hon. Philip M. Crane, p. 250.
Minority views of Hon. James G. Martin, p. 253.
Additional minority views of Hon. William Ketchum, p. 254.
Supplemental views of Hon. Bill Gradison, p. 256.
Part IV follows p. 257.
Table of contents, p. 2.
Minority views of Messrs. Devine, Broyhill, Brown of Ohio, Skubitz, Collins of Texas, Frey, Lent, Moorhead of California, Moore, Stockman, and Madigan, p. 287.
Appendix to the minority view: Messrs. Brown of Ohio and Stockman, p. 313.
Additional views of Rep. James W. Collins of Texas, p. 330.
Additional views of Messrs. Rinaldo, Carter and Marks, p. 336.
Additional views of Rep. Dave Stockman, p. 339.
Additional views of Messrs. Krueger, Gammage, Preyer, Murphy, Santini, Satterfield, Rooney and Wirth, p.362.
Supplemental views of Messrs. Moss, Moffett, Waxman, Van Deerlin, Maguire, Scheuer, Markey, and Ottinger, p. 371.
Reproduction Electronic reproduction. Chester, Vt.: NewsBank, inc., 2009. Available via the World Wide Web. Access restricted to Readex U.S. Congressional Serial Set subscribers.
Usage Terms Copyright 2009 by NewsBank, Inc. All rights reserved.
Other author Archer, William Reynolds, Jr., 1928- . Republican (TX)
Bafalis, Louis Arthur, 1929- . Republican (FL)
Brodhead, William McNulty, 1941- . Democrat (MI)
Brooks, Jack Bascom, 1922- . Democrat (TX)
Brown, Clarence J., Jr., 1927- . Republican (OH)
Brown, Garry Eldridge, 1923-1998. Republican (MI)
Broyhill, James Thomas, 1927- . Republican (NC)
Collins, James Mitchell, 1916-1989. Republican (TX)
Conable, Barber Benjamin, Jr., 1922-2003. Republican (NY)
Corcoran, Thomas Joseph, 1939- . Republican (IL)
Crane, Philip Miller, 1930- . Republican (IL)
Cunningham, John Edward, III, 1931- . Republican (WA)
Devine, Samuel Leeper, 1915-1997. Republican (OH)
Duncan, John James, 1919-1988. Republican (TN)
Erlenborn, John Neal, 1927-2005. Republican (IL)
Fisher, Joseph Lyman, 1914-1992. Democrat (VA)
Frenzel, William Eldridge, 1928- . Republican (MN)
Frey, Louis, Jr., 1934- . Republican (FL)
Gammage, Robert Alton, 1938- . Democrat (TX)
Gephardt, Richard Andrew, 1941- . Democrat (MO)
Gradison, Willis David, Jr., 1928- . Republican (OH)
Horton, Frank Jefferson, 1919-2004. Republican (NY)
Jacobs, Andrew, Jr., 1932- . Democrat (IN)
Johnson, Harold Terry, 1907-1988. Democrat (CA)
Jones, James Robert, 1939- . Democrat (OK)
Kasten, Robert Walter, Jr., 1942- . Republican (WI)
Ketchum, William Matthew, 1921-1978. Republican (CA)
Keys, Martha Elizabeth, 1930- . Democrat (KS)
Kindness, Thomas Norman, 1929-2004. Republican (OH)
Krueger, Robert Charles, 1935- . Democrat (TX)
Lent, Norman Frederick, 1931- . Republican (NY)
Madigan, Edward Rell, 1936-1994. Republican (IL)
Maguire, Gene Andrew, 1939- . Democrat (NJ)
Markey, Edward John, 1946- . Democrat (MA)
Marks, Marc Lincoln, 1927- . Republican (PA)
Moffett, Anthony John, Jr., 1944- . Democrat (CT)
Moore, William Henson, III, 1939- . Republican (LA)
Moorhead, Carlos John, 1922- . Republican (CA)
Moss, John Emerson, 1915-1997. Democrat (CA)
Murphy, John Michael, 1926- . Democrat (NY)
Ottinger, Richard Lawrence, 1929- . Democrat (NY)
Pickle, James Jarrell, 1913-2005. Democrat (TX)
Preyer, Lunsford Richardson, 1919-2001. Democrat (NC)
Quayle, James Danforth, 1947- . Republican (IN)
Rinaldo, Matthew John, 1931-2008. Republican (NJ)
Rooney, Frederick Bernard, 1925- . Democrat (PA)
Santini, James David, 1937- . Democrat (NV)
Satterfield, David Edward, III, 1920-1988. Democrat (VA)
Scheuer, James Haas, 1920-2005. Democrat-Liberal (NY)
Schulze, Richard Taylor, 1929- . Republican (PA)
Skubitz, Joe, 1906-2000. Republican (KS)
Staggers, Harley Orrin, 1907-1991. Democrat (WV)
Stark, Fortney Hillman, Jr., 1931- . Democrat (CA)
Steiger, William Albert, 1938-1978. Republican (WI)
Stockman, David Alan, 1946- . Republican (MI)
Ullman, Albert Conrad, 1914-1986. Democrat (OR)
Van Deerlin, Lionel, 1914-2008. Democrat (CA)
Vander Jagt, Guy Adrian, 1931-2007. Republican (MI)
Vanik, Charles Albert, 1913-2007. Democrat (OH)
Waggonner, Joseph David, Jr., 1918-2007. Democrat (LA)
Walker, Robert Smith, 1942- . Republican (PA)
Waxman, Henry Arnold, 1939- . Democrat (CA)
Wirth, Timothy E., 1939- . Democrat (CO)
United States. Congress. House. Committee on Government Operations. (1952- )
United States. Congress. House. Committee on Interstate and Foreign Commerce. (1892- 1981)
United States. Congress. House. Committee on Ways and Means. (1795- )
Subject Electric power.
Electric utilities.
Energy conservation.
Energy consumption.
Energy policy.
Energy prices.
Excise tax.
Legislative amendments.
Petroleum industry and trade.
Power resources.
Tax credits.
Legislative Report - Public Bills.