My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Record 15 of 24
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks


Title HOLST / WARLOCK / ELGAR / IRELAND: English Music for Strings [electronic resource]

Published Chandos


Location Call No. Status
Physical description St. Paul Suite, Op. 29, No. 2(12 min. 24 sec.)Serenade in E Minor, Op. 20(12 min. 13 sec.)Capriol Suite(09 min. 28 sec.)Concertino Pastorale(19 min. 22 sec.)
Series St. Paul Suite, Op. 29, No. 2 -- Serenade in E Minor, Op. 20 -- Capriol Suite -- Concertino Pastorale
Notes Renowned for its groundbreaking promotion of neglected musical gems and its award-winning sound quality, Chandos Records is one of the world’s finest and most highly respected record companies. It has a fascinating, eclectic catalogue.
Contents I. Jig -- II. Ostinato -- III. Intermezzo -- IV. Finale -- I. Allegro piacevole -- II. Larghetto -- III. Allegretto -- I. Basse-Danse -- II. Pavane -- III. Tordion -- IV. Branles -- V. Pied-en-l'air -- VI. Mattachins -- I. Eclogue -- II. Threnody -- III. Toccata
Performers Hurst, George, Conductor -- Bournemouth Sinfonietta, Orchestra -- Elgar, Edward, Composer -- Holst, Gustav, Composer -- Ireland, John, Composer -- Warlock, Peter, Composer
Other author Elgar, Edward Composer
Holst, Gustav Composer
Ireland, John Composer
Warlock, Peter Composer
Standard Number 095115837528