My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Book Cover

Title CURNOW: Legend in Brass / JENKINS: Coriolanus / LEIDZEN: Sinfonietta / BALL: The Kingdom Triumphant [electronic resource]

Published Chandos


Location Call No. Status
Physical description Legend in Brass(12 min. 34 sec.)Coriolanus(08 min. 40 sec.)Sinfonietta(12 min. 54 sec.)The Kingdom Triumphant(08 min. 24 sec.)Variations for Percussion(13 min. 08 sec.)A Pastoral Symphony(14 min. 15 sec.)
Series Legend in Brass -- Coriolanus -- Sinfonietta -- The Kingdom Triumphant -- Variations for Percussion -- A Pastoral Symphony
Notes Renowned for its groundbreaking promotion of neglected musical gems and its award-winning sound quality, Chandos Records is one of the world’s finest and most highly respected record companies. It has a fascinating, eclectic catalogue.
Contents I. Fanfare: Allegro moderato e maestoso -- II. Soliloquy: Andante moderato e espressivo -- III. Finale: Misterioso e distanza -- Section I: Maestoso - Allegro agitato -- Section II: Allegro moderato -- Section III: Allegro agitato -- Section I: Grave - Allegro — -- Section II: Lento — -- Section III: Presto - Meno mosso - Presto — -- Section IV: Moderato molto energico e pesante - Allegro comodo - Vivace -- The Kingdom Triumphant -- Variations for Percussion -- I. Larghetto e cantabile - Allegro scherzando -- II. Cantabile -- III. Lamentoso e sostenuto -- IV. Maestoso - Allegro molto vivace - Maestoso
Performers McCann, Philip, Conductor -- Sellers Engineering Band, Ensemble -- Law, Norman, Conductor -- Curnow, James, Composer -- Jenkins, Cyril, Composer -- Leidzen, Erik, Composer -- Ball, Eric, Composer -- Newton, Rodney, Composer -- Redhead, Robert, Composer
Other author Curnow, James Composer
Jenkins, Cyril Composer
Leidzen, Erik Composer
Ball, Eric Composer
Newton, Rodney Composer
Redhead, Robert Composer
Standard Number 095115453124