My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Record 15 of 15
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Author Iron Mountain String Band.

Title Walkin' in the parlor / Iron Mountain String Band.

Published [Washington, D.C.] : Smithsonian Folkways, [2001, c1975]
℗2001, c1975


Location Call No. Status
Physical description 1 online resource.
Series Custom compact disc series.
Custom compact disc series.
Notes Originally issued as analog disc on Folkways Records: FA 2477, 1975.
Previously issued as compact disc.
Smithsonian Folkways: FA 2477; F-2477 on original container.
Contents Sugar Hill (3:39) -- East Virginia (3:09) -- Little Willie (2:25) -- Old Arkansas (2:49) -- Walkin' in the parlor (1: 50) -- Little birdie (1:52) -- Down in the willow garden (3:17) -- John Hardy (4:26) -- New River train (4:35) -- The hanging of Georgie (1:56) -- John Lover is gone (1:30) -- Sandy River (1:19) -- Pretty Polly (3:40) -- Banks of the Ohio (3:55) -- Ida Red (2:30) -- Goin' round this world (3:37).
Performers Iron Mountain String Band (Brooke Moyer, guitar ; Eric Davidson, banjo ; Caleb Finch, fiddle).
Other author Smithsonian/Folkways Recordings.
Subject Folk music -- Appalachian Region, Southern.
Old-time music.
Variant Title Additional title on original container: Old time music of the Southern mountains.