My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Cover Art

Title David Oïstrakh : artiste du peuple? / un film écrit et réalisé par Bruno Monsaingeon ; produit par Pierre Olivier Bardet, Ideale Audience.

Published [France] : Medici Arts, [2008]


Location Call No. Status
Physical description 1 videodisc (75 minutes) : sound, colour with black and white sequences ; 4 3/4 in.
Notes Program notes in French, English and German are inserted in container.
TV format; aspect ration 4:3.
Contents Includes excerpts from La plus que lente / Claude Debussy (Moscou, 1936) ; Concerto / Jan Sibelius (Moscow, 1966) ; Concerto no. 1 / Dimitri Chostakovitch (Berlin, 1967) ; Widmung / Schumann, [arr.] Auer ; Guitare / Moszkowsky, Sarasate ; Canzonetta du Concerto / Tchaikovsky (Kremlin, 1942) ; Concerto pour violon et violoncelle / Johannes Brahms (Orchestre Philharmonique de Moscou, Kiril Kondrachine, conductor; London, 1963) ; Intermezzo [from] Symphonie espagnole / Edouard Lalo ; Sonate / Maurice Ravel ; Concerto pour violon et orchestre / Johannes Brahms (Guennadi Rojdestvensky, conductor; Moscow, 1966) ; Sonate no. 1 / Ludwig van Beethoven (Sviatoslav Richter, piano) ; Double concerto / Johann Sebastian Bach (Paris, 1958) ; Symphonie concertante / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Igor Oĭstrakh, violin ; David Oĭstrakh, viola ; Yehudi Menuhin, conductor; London, 1964) ; Concerto / Jan Sibelius (Gidon Kremer, violin ; David Oïstrakh, conductor; Budapest, 1972) ; Concerto / Tchaikovsky (Vaclav Hudecek, violin ; [David Oïstrakh, conductor]; Prague, 1967) ; Concerto / Tchaikovsky ([David Oïstrakh, violin] ; Guennadi Rojdestvensky, conductor; Moscow, 1968) ; Concerto no. 4 [in rehearsal] / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Budapest, 1971) ; Concerto no. 2 / Dimitri Chostakovitch ; Sonate a Kreutzer / Ludwig van Beethoven (Frieda Bauer, piano) ; and a complete performance of Troisieme concerto pour violon et orchestre K. 216 / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.
Credits Camera, Eric Guichard, Eric Malinine, Alexandre Golovine.
Performers Dany Boon, narrator; Igor Oĭstrakh, Gidon Kremer, Guennadi Rojdestvensky, Yehudi Menuhin, Mstislav Rostropovitch, interviewees.
Summary The life and art of Soviet violinist David Oĭstrakh as seen through stills, film clips, and interviews and performances with family members, colleagues, and artists including and.
System notes DVD; NTSC; region code 0; PCM mono.
Language notes Soundracks in French and English with subtitles in French or English; includes some Russian and English spoken dialogue.
Other author Bardet, Pierre-Olivier, producer.
Boon, Dany, narrator.
Kremer, Gidon, 1947- interviewee.
Menuhin, Yehudi, 1916-1999, interviewee.
Monsaingeon, Bruno, director.
Oistrakh, David, 1908-1974, performer.
Rostropovich, Mstislav, 1927-2007, interviewee.
Rozhdestvenskiĭ, Gennadiĭ, interviewee.
Idéale Audience International.
Medici Arts (Firm)
Subject Oistrakh, David, 1908-1974. -- Friends and associates -- Interviews.
Oistrakh, David, 1908-1974.
Violinists -- Soviet Union -- Biography.
Biographical films.
Documentary films.
Nonfiction films.
Variant Title Artiste du peuple?
Standard Number 899132000725
Publisher Number 3073178 Medici Arts
EDV 1333 Medici Arts