My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks


Title HAYDN: Symphonies Nos. 100 and 101 [electronic resource]

Published Vanguard Classics


Location Call No. Status
Physical description Symphony No. 100 in G Major, Hob.I:100, "Military"(23 min. 53 sec.)Symphony No. 101 in D Major, Hob.I:101, "The Clock"(29 min. 46 sec.)
Series Symphony No. 100 in G Major, Hob.I:100, "Military" -- Symphony No. 101 in D Major, Hob.I:101, "The Clock"
Notes Vanguard Classics was begun in the 1950s and includes some important Hallé Orchestra recordings under Sir John Barbirolli.
Contents I. Adagio - Allegro -- II. Allegretto -- IV. Finale: Presto -- III. Minuet: Moderato -- I. Adagio - Presto -- III. Minuet: Allegro -- IV. Finale: Presto -- II. Andante
Performers Woldike, Mogens, Conductor -- Vienna State Opera Orchestra, Orchestra -- Haydn, Franz Joseph, Composer
Other author Haydn, Franz Joseph Composer