My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+
Look for full text

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Book Cover
Author Ferdinand III, Holy Roman Emperor, 1608-1657.

Title Motets by Emperor Ferdinand III and other musicians from the Habsburg court, 1637-1657 / edited by Andrew H. Weaver.

Published Middleton, Wis. : A-R Editions, [2012]


Location Call No. Status
 UniM Southbank CE  780.903 COLL  II/18    LIB USE ONLY
Uniform title Vocal music. Selections
Physical description 1 score (xxxiv, 243 pages, 15 unnumbered pages of plates) : facsimiles ; 31 cm + 30 parts ; 28 cm.
Series Collegium musicum (Yale University), 0147-0108 ; 2nd ser., v. 18.
Collegium musicum (Yale University) ; 2nd ser., v. 18.
Notes Includes introd. and critical report.
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references.
Contents Motets and hymns by Emperor Ferdinand III. Miserere : 3 sopranos, 3 altos, 3 tenors, 3 basses, basso continuo Popule meus : AT, basso continuo Ave maris stella : violin, tenor viol, SA, basso continuo Jesu corona Virginum : 4 viols, S, basso continuo Iste Confessor : 3 violins, TB, basso continuo Jesu Redemptor omnium : 3 recorders, 3 trumpets, SATB, basso continuo Deus, tuorum militum : cornetto, bassoon, SB, basso continuo Crudelis Herodes : 5 viols, SATB, basso continuo Egregie Doctor Paule : 2 violins, bass viol, AT, basso continuo Humanae salutis sator : 2 violins, 2 cornetti, 4 trombones, bassoon, SATB, basso continuo Veni Creator Spiritus : 3 viols, SSATTB, basso continuo.
Pange lingua : 5 viols, SATB, basso continuo Deus misereatur nostri : SSATTB, basso continuo -- Motets by composers from Ferdinand's court. O felix Maria : S solo, SATB, basso continuo In te, Domine, speravi : 2 violins, B, basso continuo / Giovanni Valentini. Exultate et cantate : SAB, basso continuo / Antonio Bertali. O Domina gloriae : B, basso continuo O dulcis Virgo virginum : B, basso continuo Miserere servorum tuorum : ATB, basso continuo Excita furorem, et memento belli : SATB, basso continuo / Giovanni Felice Sances. Delectare in Domino : 2 violins, B, basso continuo / Wolfgang Ebner. Canite tuba in Sion : 2 violins, 7 sopranos, basso continuo / Georg Pichelmair.
Language notes Latin words, also printed as texts with English translations on p. xxv-xxxiv.
Other author Weaver, Andrew H., editor.
Valentini, Giovanni, -1649. O felix Maria.
Valentini, Giovanni, -1649. In te, Domine, speravi.
Bertali, Antonio, 1605-1669. Exultate et cantate.
Sances, Giovanni Felice, approximately 1600-1679. Motets. Selections.
Ebner, Wolfgang, 1612-1665. Delectare in Domino.
Pichelmair, Georg, -1639. Canite tuba in Sion.
Subject Motets.
Hymns, Latin.
Sacred vocal music -- Austria -- Vienna -- 17th century.
ISBN 9780895797445