My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Record 35 of 1508
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+

Request to View in Reading Room

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks


Title American composers on American music / a symposium edited by Henry Cowell.

Published [Stanford University, Calif.] : Stanford University Press, 1933.


Location Call No. Status
 UniM Grainger  780.973 AMER    NOT FOR LOAN
 UniM Southbank  780.973 Ame    AVAILABLE
Physical description xii, 226 pages : illustrations (music) diagrams ; 22 cm
Notes Composers reviewed include Carl Ruggles, Adolph Weiss, Colin McPhee, Edgar Varèse, Aaron Copland, Henry Cowell, Roy Harris, Wallingford Riegger, Roger Sessions, J.J. Becker, Henry Brant, Howard Hanson, Carlos Salzedo, Carlos Chávez, Nicolas Slonimsky, Ruth Crawford, Charles Seeger, Walter Piston and C.E. Ives.
Bibliography "Biographical notes on composers ... together with lists of their principal works": pages 201-218.
Local note Copy in Lenton Parr Music, Visual and Performing Arts Library from the Melba Conservatorium Library Collection
Other author Cowell, Henry, 1897-1965.
Subject Music -- United States -- History and criticism.
Composers -- United States.
Local series Melba Conservatorium Library Collection
Local author Grainger, Percy, 1882-1961. Former owner.
Local series Percy Grainger library.