My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+
Look for full text

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Cover Art
Author Uppsala universitetsbibliotek. Manuscript. Vok. mus. i hskr. 76a.

Title Uppsala, Universitetsbiblioteket, Vokalmusik i handskrift 76a / introduction by Howard Mayer Brown.

Published New York : Garland, 1987.


Location Call No. Status
 UniM Southbank CE  780.9031 RENA : V.19    LIB USE ONLY
 UniM Southbank Scores  Q RMF 19.1    AVAILABLE
Physical description 1 score (xiv, 77 pages, that is, 154 pages, pages) ; 32 cm.
Series Renaissance music in facsimile ; v. 19.
Renaissance music in facsimile ; v. 19.
Notes Reproduces a French ms. containing polyphonic chansons, a Magnificat, motets, 2 instrumental pieces, and other works, by Dufay, Binchois, Robert Morton, Agricola, Compère, Prioris, Josquin, Caron, Obrecht, Brumel, Févin, Mouton, Isaac, and other composers of the late 15th-early 16th centuries.
Principally French and Latin words.
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references.
Other author Brown, Howard Mayer.
Subject Polyphonic chansons.
Magnificat (Music)
Instrumental music.
Music -- Manuscripts -- Facsimiles.
ISBN 0824014685 (alk. paper) $40.00