My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Author Bonner, Juke Boy, 1932-1978.

Title Ghetto poet : Juke Boy Bonner.

Published El Cerrito, CA : Arhoolie Productions, 2003.


Location Call No. Status
Physical description 1 online resource
Notes All selections composed by the performer.
Notes by Chris Strachwitz on insert.
Originally issued as compact disc.
Contents Daylight won't catch me here -- Animal gap -- Time to say goodbye -- Blues for Elmo -- If I sound lowdown -- Sportman's luck -- California here I come -- Zodico jump -- Getting up from the ground -- Houston beat -- What will I tell the children -- All the lonely days -- Childhood dreams -- Settin' the record straight -- Rainin' in my room -- Let me run it down to you -- I don't go for games -- It's enough.
Subject Blues (Music)