My Library

University LibraryCatalogue

Limit search to items available for borrowing or consultation
Result Page: Previous Next
Can't find that book? Try BONUS+

Search Discovery

Search CARM Centre Catalogue

Search Trove

Add record to RefWorks

Author Grainger, Percy, 1882-1961, composer.

Title Shepherd's Hey / [music by] Percy Grainger ; arranged for brass quintet by David Stanhope.

Published [London] : Chester Music, [1986]
copyright 1986


Location Call No. Status
Uniform title British folk-music settings. Shepherd's hey, orchestra; arranged
Physical description 1 online resource (1 score and 8 parts (1 volume (various pagings)))
Series Just brass lollipops
Notes Title from resource description page (viewed January 28, 2016).
Written in 1913.
Includes performance notes in English.
For brass quintet of 2 trumpets in Bb, 1 horn in F or Eb, 1 trombone, and 1 tuba or Eb bass.
Contents Shepherd's hey (full score) -- 1. Trumpet I in Bb -- 2. Trumpet II in Bb -- 3. Horn in Eb -- 3. Horn in F -- 4. Trombone in treble clef -- 4. Trombone in bass clef -- 5. Eb bass -- 5. Tuba.
Language notes staff notation.
Other author Stanhope, David, 1952- arranger.
Subject Brass quintets (Horn, trombone, trumpets (2), tuba), Arranged -- Scores and parts.
Morris dances.
Morris dances (Music)
Parts (Music)
Arrangements (Music)